Why Choose AXIS?


Counseling Program

We believe in the power of relationships so our counseling program, supported by the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning framework, includes one-to-one support to guide academic achievement, post-secondary planning, and personal growth.

International Curriculum

We believe student engagement makes a difference in learning, so we are pursuing authorization for the International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme and Diploma Programme as well as the College Board’s Advanced Placement.

Achieve Excellence

We believe learning is an active pursuit so each child is supported to achieve excellence and engage in action and service to the community and engagement with our many cultural groups.

Boarding and Day Programs

We believe in the power of inclusion, so we invite students from Xiamen and the surrounding community to our state-of-the-art boarding facility with a capacity of 200 students for students in grades 6-12.

Community

We believe the world is our classroom and so we embrace partnerships with the community and parents to provide a foundation for success built on Global Connections, Global Community, & Global Leadership.

English Language Learners

We believe in the power of language to open the doors to the world, so we provide scaffolds for students acquiring English as an academic language through our English as a Second Language program.

Learning Spaces

We believe in the power of innovative spaces to influence learning, so by design students access state-of-the-art academic and athletic facilities including an Olympic grade track, a rock-climbing wall, gymnasium, and weight room.

Student Agency

We believe in developing independence in students through choices so, we provide a broad and differentiated program that nurtures talents and interests, builds knowledge of self, and promotes student agency.

The AXIS Difference



Our Schools



Explore AXIS

AXIS prepares students for a world that is interdependent, complex and unpredictable through the intentional partnership amongst pedagogy, curriculum, technology and space. We invite you to visit our campus and become inspired by the distinctive design of the learning spaces and see first-hand how AXIS has reinvented school.

AXIS WILL OPEN TO STUDENTS
IN AUGUST 2021
AXIS WILL OPEN TO STUDENTS
IN AUGUST 2021

为什么选择AXIS?


个性化辅导与全面规划

我们相信人际关系的力量,因此,在CASEL框架的支持下,我们提供包括一对一的支持辅导,以支持与指导学生的学术发展、毕业计划和个人成长。

国际课程

我们相信学生作为学习主体对学习起着至关重要的影响。我校已经获得IB PYP 候选学校资格并计划于本学年成为IB PYP正式授权学校。此外,我校提供正式授权的美国大学预修课程(AP)并且成为AP考试考点。

追求卓越

我们相信学习是一种主动的探究,所以我们为每一位学生提供支持,帮助他们追求并实现卓越、积极参与社区活动、并进行多元的文化团体活动。

寄宿与走读计划

我们相信包容的力量,因此我们诚挚邀请来自厦门及其它社区的学生加入我们,我们现代化的寄宿设施可容纳200名学生。

社区文化

我们相信世界就是我们的教室。我们欢迎多元的合作伙伴,并将积极携手家长社群,共同推动 ‘全球连结、全球社区联通和全球通用领导力’ 这一成功基石。

英语学习

我们相信语言的力量,它将协助学习者们打开通往更广阔世界的大门,因此我们为学生提供English as an Additional Language (EAL) 英语作为附加语言(EAL)的课程,为学生们提供充足的学术支持。

学习空间

我们相信创新空间将积极促进有效的学习。 因此,根据设计,学生可以使用最先进的学术和体育设施,包括亚运会标准的跑道,拥有世界一流的人造草坪足球场、攀岩墙、室内体育馆和健身房等。

以学生为中心

我们有着广泛和跨领域的项目资源,能够支持培养学生的个性化发展、在培育其独特才能和兴趣的基础上,发展自我认知,并转化为更高效的学习与行动能力。

AXIS特色



年段与课程设计简介



探索AXIS

在这个复杂、相互依赖、不可预测的世界,AXIS通过教学、课程、技术和空间四者之间的建设性结合,帮助学生们做好了面向未来的全面准备。我们诚挚邀请您到校园参观,从精心设计的创意学习空间中得到启发,亲身体验AXIS具有前瞻性的崭新校园。

AXIS 招生进行中!
AXIS 现开放申请
全球连结、全球社区、全球领导力
22 - 23 学年 新生入学
AXIS 招生进行中!
全球连结、全球社区、全球领导力
AXIS 现开放申请
22-23 学年 新生入学